Skip to main content




The Board of Trustees of Qatar Football Association Awards approved the final names nominated for the Best Awards for 2022-2023 football season, after the end of voting and screening processes of nomination forms (53) sent to the participants in the voting process on May 2, 2023.


1. Nominees for Best Under-23 Player Award

- Osama Al Tairy (Al Rayyan)

- Jassim Jaber (Al Arabi)

- Khaled Mohammed Saleh (Al Duhail)

2. Nominees for Best Coach Award

- Bartolome Marquez Lopez (Al Wakrah)

- Hernan Crespo (Al Duhail)

- Younes Ali (Al Arabi)

3. Nominees for Best Player Award

- Akram Afif (Al Sadd)

- Michael Olunga (Al Duhail)

- Yousef Msakni (Al Arabi)

The winners of various awards will be announced at the closing ceremony of the season at the Qatar National Convention Center in Education City on Saturday, May 13, 2023.

Other news

Published on: 07/05/2023


Latest News

Main Sponsor

  • Qatar Stars League